Present Match Report – West Indies vs India 1st T20I 2021/22



West Indies welcomed once more fit-again Kieron Pollard as captain with Roston Chase altering Holder

Toss: India select to bowl vs West Indies

India captain Rohit Sharma gained the toss and inserted West Indies inside the first T20I at Eden Gardens. India handed a debut to 21-year-old legspinner Ravi Bishnoi, pairing him up with senior legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Which suggests left-arm wristspinner Kuldeep Yadav, who was added to the squad as an alternative of the injured Washington Sundar, has to attend further for his T20I comeback. He closing appeared for India inside the format in July closing 12 months.
Rohit moreover confirmed that Ishan Kishan will open the batting along with him. They’ve 4 seam-bowling selections – Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel and Venkatesh Iyer.
West Indies welcomed once more Kieron Pollard who had recovered sufficiently from the knee niggle that had saved him out of the ultimate two ODIs. The friends made a pressured change, with offspin-bowling allrounder Roston Chase altering Jason Holder, who was hit all through comply with, in keeping with Pollard.

Whereas India picked two legspinners, West Indies not famous their premier legspinner Hayden Walsh Jr. and instead chosen three fingerspinners – Akeal Hosein, Fabian Allen and Chase.

Brandon King was carded to open the batting along with allrounder Kyle Mayers for West Indies.

West Indies have been swept 3-0 inside the earlier ODI assortment, nevertheless Rohit anticipated them to drawback India inside the shortest format. Of their latest T20I assortment, West Indies had trumped England 3-2 at dwelling.

India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Ishan Kishan, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Rishabh Pant (wk), 5 Suryakumar Yadav, 6 Venkatesh Iyer, 7 Harshal Patel, 8 Deepak Chahar, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Ravi Bishnoi, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

West Indies: 1 Kyle Mayers, 2 Brandon King, 3 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 4 Kieron Pollard (capt), 5 Rovman Powell, 6 Roston Chase, 7 Romario Shepherd, 8 Fabian Allen, 9 Odean Smith, 10 Akeal Hosein, 11 Sheldon Cottrell

Deivarayan Muthu is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo

Provide hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.